Visit the new DW website

Take a look at the beta version of We're not done yet! Your opinion can help us make it better.

  1. Inhalt
  2. Navigation
  3. Weitere Inhalte
  4. Metanavigation
  5. Suche
  6. Choose from 30 Languages

Bundestag (Germany's lower house of parliament)

The "Bundestag" is Germany's main legislative body. Its over members are elected every four years in a mixed system of constituency and list voting.

All legislation has to pass first the Bundestag and then the Bundesrat, the upper house. The Bundestag is located in Berlin in the "Reichstag" building near the Brandenburg Gate. This page is an automatic compilation of all DW content pertaining to the Bundestag.

Show more articles