The Nobel Prize: 1901 - 2007 | Culture| Arts, music and lifestyle reporting from Germany | DW | 11.10.2007
  1. Inhalt
  2. Navigation
  3. Weitere Inhalte
  4. Metanavigation
  5. Suche
  6. Choose from 30 Languages


The Nobel Prize: 1901 - 2007

Nobel Prize Medallion

Nobel Prize Medallion

Two Germans were among those honored with the Nobel Prize this year: Peter Grünberg in physics and Gerhard Ertl in chemistry.

Click on the links below for a closer look at the 2007 recipients, the history of the award, Alfred Nobel and the people who've been recognized for their contributions to mankind.

DW recommends

Audios and videos on the topic