1. Skip to content
  2. Skip to main menu
  3. Skip to more DW sites
An aerial picture shows crowds of people, including foreign tourists, enjoying the sun and the sea in Split
Image: Damir Sencar/AFP/Getty ImagesImage: Damir Sencar/AFP/Getty Images


Croatia is a Balkan country bordered by Slovenia, Hungary, Serbia, Bosnia, Montenegro and the Adriatic Sea. Its capital and largest city is Zagreb.

Skip next section All Content on this topic

All Content on this topic