1. Inhalt
  2. Navigation
  3. Weitere Inhalte
  4. Metanavigation
  5. Suche
  6. Choose from 30 Languages


Canada is a country in the northern part of North America with ten provinces and three territories.

Canada is a federal parliamentary democracy as well as a constitutional monarchy: Queen Elizabeth is the head of state. The country is also bilingual - English and French - at the federal level. The name Canada originates from the Saint Lawrence Iroquoian word for village, 'kanata.'

Show more articles