Best of the Bundesliga | Sports| German football and major international sports news | DW | 20.12.2016
  1. Inhalt
  2. Navigation
  3. Weitere Inhalte
  4. Metanavigation
  5. Suche
  6. Choose from 30 Languages


Best of the Bundesliga

Which Bundesliga player most impressed you over the past year? We are planning to name the Bundesliga player of the year and we want you to decide who the winner will be.

Watch video 00:41

DW Sports Player of the Year

To vote for your player of the year, just click on his name and fill in your name and contact information. Once you have done that your name will go into the draw for a prize.

The winner, drawn from the names of all the participants, will receive a licensed jersey of his or her favorite Bundesliga team. So  what are you waiting for? Get voting!

Please choose from the following 11 Bundesliga players:

Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (Borussia Dortmund)

Anthony Modeste (Cologne)

Robert Lewandowski (Bayern Munich)

Vedad Ibisevic (Hertha Berlin)

Joshua Kimmich (Bayern Munich)

Emil Forsberg (RB Leipzig)

Jerome Boateng (Bayern Munich)

Julian Weigl (Borussia Dortmund)

Javier "Chicharito" Hernandez (Bayer Leverkusen)

Ralf Fährmann (Schalke)

Sandro Wagner (Darmstadt / Hoffenheim)


The competition ends when the Bundesliga starts again after the winter break  - at 20:30 CET on January 20, 2017. The judges' decision is final. Please note our conditions of participation.

Should the links in the mobile version or the app not be displayed correctly, please switch to the desktop version!

DW recommends

Audios and videos on the topic