1. Skip to content
  2. Skip to main menu
  3. Skip to more DW sites
 An Israeli soldier stands guard on a street, as the entrance to Hebron is closed, in the Israeli-occupied West Bank
Image: Mussa Qawasma/REUTERS

Occupied West Bank

The occupied West Bank is a landlocked territory now under Israeli or joint Israeli-Palestinian Authority control. It shares boundaries with Israel and Jordan.

Skip next section Reports & Analysis