1. Inhalt
  2. Navigation
  3. Weitere Inhalte
  4. Metanavigation
  5. Suche
  6. Choose from 30 Languages

Mecklenburg-Western Pomerania

Mecklenburg-Western Pomerania, also known as Mecklenburg-Vorpommern, is a state in northeastern Germany. The capital city is Schwerin. The state is located in a region that used to be part of former East Germany.

Mecklenburg-Western Pomerania is the least densely populated of the German states and a popular tourist destination. This page collates recent DW content on the state.

Show more articles