Visit the new DW website

Take a look at the beta version of We're not done yet! Your opinion can help us make it better.

  1. Inhalt
  2. Navigation
  3. Weitere Inhalte
  4. Metanavigation
  5. Suche
  6. Choose from 30 Languages


European Union and NATO member, home to roughly 60 million people. The eurozone's third-largest economy, Italy shares open land borders with France, Switzerland, Austria, Slovenia, San Marino and Vatican City.

Italy's capital and largest city is Rome, although rivals including Florence, Milan and Venice all played key roles in the region's past. This page collates DW's latest content related to Italy.

Show more articles