1. Skip to content
  2. Skip to main menu
  3. Skip to more DW sites

Europe's Africa mission

July 23, 2019

Mauritania, Burkina Faso, Mali, Niger and Chad call themselves the G5 Sahel. They face immense challenges of poverty and unrest. The European Union is pumping financial support into the G5 Sahel, with money going to security and education.

Skip next section DW's Top Story

DW's Top Story

three soldiers operating an M777 howitzer

Why is the US sending 'downgraded' weaponry to Ukraine?

Skip next section More stories from DW
Go to homepage