1. Inhalt
  2. Navigation
  3. Weitere Inhalte
  4. Metanavigation
  5. Suche
  6. Choose from 30 Languages

US Election 2020

The US election ended with former-Vice President Joe Biden winning the presidency over Republican incumbent Donald Trump. In the midst of a pandemic and with the economy reeling, the campaign was long and contentious.

Voters in the United States elected Joe Biden the president-elect after fears of the coronavirus led to more mail-in ballots and longer-than-usual vote counting. Donald Trump, however, replied to his loss with baseless claims of voter fraud and has refused to concede the election. Here's a compilation of DW's US election-related content.

Show more articles