1. Inhalt
  2. Navigation
  3. Weitere Inhalte
  4. Metanavigation
  5. Suche
  6. Choose from 30 Languages


Switzerland, a wealthy Alpine state in Central Europe, was founded in 1291 and has four official languages. Its system of government is based on direct democracy and a tradition of political and military neutrality.

The country joined the United Nations in 2002. Geneva is the seat of the European headquarters of the UN and many other inter-governmental and international non-governmental organizations. Here you can find an automatic compilation of all DW content referring to Switzerland.

Show more articles