1. Skip to content
  2. Skip to main menu
  3. Skip to more DW sites
In this September 2021 file photo, traffic moves on a street in Sudan's capital, Khartoum
Image: Marwan Ali/AP Photo/picture alliance



The northeast African nation has a population of more than 45 million people. Sudan's capital is Khartoum. The country borders Egypt, Libya, Chad, the Central African Republic, South Sudan, Ethiopia and Eritrea.

Skip next section Reports & Analysis

Reports & Analysis

Show more