1. Inhalt
  2. Navigation
  3. Weitere Inhalte
  4. Metanavigation
  5. Suche
  6. Choose from 30 Languages


Saxony is a landlocked federal state of Germany, bordering Poland and the Czech Republic.

The capital of Saxony is Dresden, and its largest city is Leipzig. Saxony has a population of 4.3 million people and several well-preserved historic towns. Located in the middle of a large, formerly all German-speaking part of Europe, the history of Saxony spans more than a millennium. This page collates recent DW content on Saxony.

Show more articles