1. Skip to content
  2. Skip to main menu
  3. Skip to more DW sites



The Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan is a Middle Eastern country bordering Syria, Iraq, Saudi Arabia, Israel and Palestine. Its capital and largest city is Amman.

Skip next section Opinion


Sollich Rainer Kommentarbild App

What happens next?

Rainer Sollich

Tension on the Temple Mount

Tim Assmann
Dana Regev DW-Englisch Kommentarbild PROVISORISCH

1967: The war that never ended

Dana Regev