1. Skip to content
  2. Skip to main menu
  3. Skip to more DW sites



The Republic of Haiti is a country located on the western half of the island of Hispaniola, in the Caribbean Sea. It borders the Dominican Republic to the East.

Skip next section Opinion


Isaac Risco

Haiti needs the world's help

Isaac Risco