1. Skip to content
  2. Skip to main menu
  3. Skip to more DW sites

Czech Republic


The Czech Republic is a Central European country bordering Germany, Poland, Slovakia and Austria. It has over 10 million inhabitants and its capital is Prague.

Skip next section Reports & Analysis

Reports & Analysis

Show more
Skip next section Opinion


Barbara Wesel Kommentarbild App *PROVISORISCH*

How to win elections

Barbara Wesel
Kommentarbild Keno Verseck

Czech voters want change

Keno Verseck