1. Inhalt
  2. Navigation
  3. Weitere Inhalte
  4. Metanavigation
  5. Suche
  6. Choose from 30 Languages


Schleswig-Holstein is the northernmost of the 16 states of Germany, comprising most of the historical duchy of Holstein and the southern part of the former Duchy of Schleswig. Its capital city is Kiel.

Schleswig-Holstein stretches from the North Sea to the Baltic Sea. As it borders Denmark it combines Scandinavian and German aspects of culture. This page collates recent DW content on Schleswig-Holstein.

Show more articles