1. Skip to content
  2. Skip to main menu
  3. Skip to more DW sites
A wide view of the the office of the President and the Government of Paraguay with buildings and a blue and white sky in the background
Image: Leonid Andronov/Pond5/IMAGOImage: Leonid Andronov/Pond5/IMAGO


Paraguay is a landlocked nation between Argentina, Brazil and Bolivia in South America. Asuncion is its capital and largest city, and Spanish and Guarani are its official languages.