Inside Europe: The Netherlands introduces ′burqa ban′ | Media Center | DW | 02.08.2019
  1. Inhalt
  2. Navigation
  3. Weitere Inhalte
  4. Metanavigation
  5. Suche
  6. Choose from 30 Languages

Media Center

Inside Europe: The Netherlands introduces 'burqa ban'

The Netherlands during the week followed France, Belgium, Bulgaria, Denmark and Austria in banning face coverings. A Dutch law outlawing clothing which completely covers the face went into effect on Thursday. Keith Walker speaks with DW correspondent Stefan Bos in The Hague, who begins by explaining how the new Dutch law does not go as far as other, more extensive bans in Europe.

Listen to audio 04:27