1. Skip to content
  2. Skip to main menu
  3. Skip to more DW sites

The Hague


The Hague, also known as "the Royal City by the Sea," is the third largest city in the Netherlands. The Dutch government and parliament are in The Hague — but it is not the country's capital.

Skip next section Reports & Analysis
Skip next section Opinion


Eggert Konstantin

Specter of MH17 haunts Kremlin

Konstantin Eggert
Arbutina Zoran Kommentarbild App

A deadly exit and a glimmer of hope

Zoran Arbutina
Dragoslav Dedovic Kommentarbild App

The exhibition of a monster

Dragoslav Dedovic