Visit the new DW website

Take a look at the beta version of We're not done yet! Your opinion can help us make it better.

  1. Inhalt
  2. Navigation
  3. Weitere Inhalte
  4. Metanavigation
  5. Suche
  6. Choose from 30 Languages


Germany is the most populous country in the eurozone, France the largest by surface area. The eurozone currency union currently has 19 memeber counries. Berlin's Euro policy has far-reaching implications.

The current Eurozone members are: Austria, Belgium, Cyprus, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, the Netherlands, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia and Spain. The estimated population of the euro-area exceeds 300 million people. This pages collates DW's most recent content pertaining to the eurozone.

Show more articles