1. Skip to content
  2. Skip to main menu
  3. Skip to more DW sites



Belarus is a landlocked country in Eastern Europe bordered by Russia, Ukraine, Poland and the Baltic States of Lithuania and Latvia. Its capital and most populous city is Minsk.

Skip next section Opinion


DW Volontärsjahrgang 2016-2018 Amien Essif

Poland gives up on human rights

Amien Essif