Visit the new DW website

Take a look at the beta version of We're not done yet! Your opinion can help us make it better.

  1. Inhalt
  2. Navigation
  3. Weitere Inhalte
  4. Metanavigation
  5. Suche
  6. Choose from 30 Languages

Association of South East Asian Nations (ASEAN)

The organization was founded back in 1967 to improve cooperation across the region. in which both the United States and China are competing for influence.

ASEAN members are Indonesia, Malaysia, the Philippines, Singapore and Thailand, Brunei, Myanmar, Cambodia, Laos, and Vietnam; their leaders meet for summits twice a year. This is a collection of DW's latest content related to the ASEAN.

Show more articles