1. Skip to content
  2. Skip to main menu
  3. Skip to more DW sites

U.S. trio win Economics Nobel Prize

Sonja SchockOctober 14, 2013

The U.S. economists Eugene Fama, Lars Peter Hansen and Robert Shiller were awarded the Nobel Prize in Economics on Monday, for their "empirical analysis of asset prices". The awarding committee said their work "laid the foundation for the current understanding of asset prices".