Sarah′s Playlist | Sarah′s Music - Contemporary Classical | DW | 02.10.2014
  1. Inhalt
  2. Navigation
  3. Weitere Inhalte
  4. Metanavigation
  5. Suche
  6. Choose from 30 Languages

Sarah's Music

Sarah's Playlist

In each episode of Sarah’s Music, Sarah Willis shares some of her personal classical music highlights. This time she recommends "The Beethoven Project".

"The Beethoven Project" is a documentary which follows the Die Deutsche Kammerphilharmonie Bremen and their chief conductor, Paavo Järvi, as they prepare to perform and record all nine Beethoven symphonies. The film shows the orchestra in rehearsal, in concert and backstage and conveys their infectious enthusiasm for the music.

The 4-DVD set "The Beethoven Project" is produced by Deutsche Welle. It includes the documentary film and the complete performances of the Beethoven Symphonies and is available from Sony Music.