1. Skip to content
  2. Skip to main menu
  3. Skip to more DW sites

Quantum scientists share Nobel Prize in Physics

October 4, 2022

The Nobel Prize for Physics has been awarded to three physicists working on quantum mechanics. Alain Aspect from France, John Clauser from the United States and Anton Zeilinger from Austria were given the most prestigious prize in science.