Visit the new DW website

Take a look at the beta version of We're not done yet! Your opinion can help us make it better.

  1. Inhalt
  2. Navigation
  3. Weitere Inhalte
  4. Metanavigation
  5. Suche
  6. Choose from 30 Languages


The Kingdom of Norway lies on the Scandinavian Peninsula and is not part of the European Union.

It shares a long eastern border with Sweden, but it is also bordered by Finland and Russia to the north-east. Norway is one of the original states of Europe and the third-oldest European kingdom formed after the English and the French monarchies. This page collates DW's latest content related to Norway.

Show more articles