1. Skip to content
  2. Skip to main menu
  3. Skip to more DW sites

Nobel Peace Prize awarded to journalists

October 9, 2021

Journalists Maria Ressa from the Philippines and Dmitry Muratov from Russia have been awarded the 2021 Nobel Peace Prize in Oslo. The Nobel committee cited "their efforts to safeguard freedom of expression in their respective countries". The award comes with around one million dollars in prize money.

Skip next section DW's Top Story

DW's Top Story

View taken from a Danish F-16 interceptor of the Nord Stream 2 gas leak just south of Dueodde, Denmark, on Tuesday, September 27, 2022.

Germany, Norway seek NATO role in undersea infrastructure

Skip next section More stories from DW
Go to homepage