1. Skip to content
  2. Skip to main menu
  3. Skip to more DW sites


Officially the Republic of Liberia, is a countryon the West African coast. It is bordered by Sierra Leone, Guinea, and Ivory Coast. Liberia has a population of around 5 million. Liberia's official language is English.

Skip next section Reports & Analysis

Reports & Analysis