DW News

Theresa May's resignation timetable

Watch video 01:02

In front of No. 10, Downing Street, British Prime Minister Theresa May laid out her timetable for her long-expected resignation. On June 7th, she will resign as head of the Conservative Party, but will continue to serve as Prime Minister until a new prime minister has been selected.