DW News

Key EU countries secure deal on migrant resettlement

Watch video 01:48

Germany, France, Italy and Malta have reached a deal on redistributing migrants rescued from the Mediterranean Sea. The agreement aimed at easing pressure on southern European Union nations will be presented to all 28 members of the bloc in October.