DW News

EU focuses on Sahel region in containing migration

Watch video 04:01

Mauritania, Burkina Faso, Mali, Niger and Chad call themselves the G5 Sahel. They face immense challenges of poverty and unrest. The European Union is pumping financial support into the G5 Sahel, with money going to security and education.