Visit the new DW website

Take a look at the beta version of We're not done yet! Your opinion can help us make it better.

  1. Inhalt
  2. Navigation
  3. Weitere Inhalte
  4. Metanavigation
  5. Suche
  6. Choose from 30 Languages

Visegrad Group

The Czech Republic, Hungary, Poland and Slovakia form the Visegrad Group, or V4.

The Visegrad Group, also known as the Visegrad Four or V4, was launched on February 15, 1991 in the Hungarian town of the same name as an alliance set to "work together in a number of fields of common interest within the all-European integration." A regional body within the EU, memeber states the Czech Republic, Hungary, Poland and Slovakia strive for closer political, economic and cultural cooperation. Here you can find all DW content touching on the Visegrad Group.

Show more articles