FC Nuremberg | Sports| German football and major international sports news | DW | 03.08.2018
  1. Inhalt
  2. Navigation
  3. Weitere Inhalte
  4. Metanavigation
  5. Suche
  6. Choose from 30 Languages

FC Nuremberg

Nuremberg, officially "1. FC Nürnberg," are based in the city of Nuremberg in the southern German state of Bavaria. The club has a rich tradition, but most of its major achievements lie in the distant past.

Nuremberg have returned to the Bundesliga for 2017-18, having spent four years in the second division. The last time they won anything of note was in 2003-04, when they won the second divivision. They have been German champions nine times, but only once in the Bundesliga era (1967-69). They also have four German Cup titles to their name, the last having come in 2007.