1. Inhalt
  2. Navigation
  3. Weitere Inhalte
  4. Metanavigation
  5. Suche
  6. Choose from 30 Languages

Eintracht Frankfurt

Located in Germany's financial capital, Eintracht Frankfurt is one of the founding members of the Bundesliga. Though consistency has alluded them recently, the Eagles are one of the most successful teams in Germany.

Frankfurt helped form the first Bundesliga, but their German championship came before the formation of the current top-flight in 1959. They have won the German Cup five times though - 1974, 1975, 1981, 1988 and 2018. The club also won the UEFA Cup in 1980. Stay up to date on Frankfurt with DW's library of content, collated below.

Show more articles