1. Inhalt
  2. Navigation
  3. Weitere Inhalte
  4. Metanavigation
  5. Suche
  6. Choose from 30 Languages


The Republic of Turkey is a parliamentary republic in Eurasia, largely located in Western Asia, with the smaller part of Eastern Turkey in Southeast Europe.

The country is bordered by Syria, Iraq, Iran, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Georgia, Bulgaria and Greece. Turkey's location at the crossroads of Europe and Asia makes it a country of significant geostrategic importance. It is a democratic, secular, unitary, constitutional republic with a diverse cultural heritage.

Show more articles