The New Commissioners on the Bloc | Europe| News and current affairs from around the continent | DW | 03.04.2004
  1. Inhalt
  2. Navigation
  3. Weitere Inhalte
  4. Metanavigation
  5. Suche
  6. Choose from 30 Languages


The New Commissioners on the Bloc

On May 1st, 10 new countries are set to the join the European Union, each will also get its own seat on the European Commission. DW-WORLD introduces the candidates from the new member states.


10 new commissioners will help steer the European Commission next month.

The vast majority of the new European Commission candidates shadowing the existing members in Brussels right now are members of the political top brass back at home. They include one former prime minister, senior diplomats, ministry heads and members of parliament. DW-WORLD has compiled thumbnail profiles of each.

DW recommends