Speakers | Topics | DW | 19.03.2014
  1. Inhalt
  2. Navigation
  3. Weitere Inhalte
  4. Metanavigation
  5. Suche
  6. Choose from 30 Languages



Meet the people speaking at this year’s conference!

Matthew Armstrong
Member of the Broadcasting Board of Governors, United States

Tiffiniy Cheng
Co-founder, Internet Defense League, United States

Melinda Crane
Chief Political Correspondent, DW, Germany

Mathias Doepfner
Chairman and CEO, Axel Springer, Germany

David Ensor
Director, Voice of America, United States

Dr. Sandro Gaycken
Senior Researcher, Freie Universität Berlin, Germany

Brent Goff
News Anchor host AGENDA, DW, Germany

Amy Goodman
Journalist and co-founder, Democracy Now!, United States

Glenn Greenwald
Journalist, United States

Peter Horrocks
Director, BBC World Service Group, United Kingdom

Thorbjørn Jagland
Secretary General of the Council of Europe, Norway

Jeff Jarvis
Journalist and professor, City University of New York, United States

Peter Kloeppel
Editor in Chief, RTL Television, Germany

Stefan Kornelius
Senior Editor for Foreign Policy, Süddeutsche Zeitung, Germany

Ruediger Lentz
Executive Director, Aspen Institute Germany

Peter Limbourg
Director General, Deutsche Welle, Germany

Auma Obama
Chair, Sauti Kuu Foundation, Kenya/Germany

Emma Ruby-Sachs
Campaign Director, Avaaz, United States

Marietje Schaake
Member of European Parliament (D66/ALDE Group), the Netherlands

Jamie Shea
Deputy Assistant Secretary General for Emerging Security Challenges, NATO, Belgium

Julius van de Laar
Digital strategist, campaigner, Germany

Bassem Youssef
Satirist and columnist, host of the El Bernameg satirical news show, Egypt