1. Inhalt
  2. Navigation
  3. Weitere Inhalte
  4. Metanavigation
  5. Suche
  6. Choose from 30 Languages


Roope Grondahl and Friends: How Europe Sounds

Three young, prize-winning musicians from Finland, Czech Republic and Portugal present a colorful and diverse program with music by 19th and 20th century composers from across Europe.

Concerto Discreto logo

Concerto Discreto is an annual concert series at the Arithmeum Museum in Bonn


Jean Sibelius: Five Esquisses, Op. 14

Einojuhani Rautavaara: Passionale

David Popper: Polonaise de Concert, Op. 14

Alexandre Delgado: Lavara

Antonin Dvorak: Waldesruh, Op. 68

David Popper: Elfentanz, Op. 39

Bohuslav Martinu: Sonata No. 3 for Cello and Piano

Johannes Brahms: Clarinet Trio, Op. 114

Roope Grondahl, Piano

Petr Spacek, Cello

Joao Pedro Lopes Santos, Clarinet

Performed on March 16, 2009, as part of the Concerto Discreto concert series, sponsored by Deutsche Welle.

DW recommends

Audios and videos on the topic